Search frequently asked questions

Which countries have banned animal testing?

All member states of the European Union and Norway have a ban on animal testing for cosmetics and on the sale of cosmetics tested on animals.

New Zealand, India, Israel, Norway, South Korea, Taiwan, Switzerland, Turkey, Guatemala and Vietnam have some form of legislation.

Things are moving in Australia, Brazil, Argentina, Canada, Thailand, the USA, Russia and China
Correct as of 20 April 2017.

Sign the Petition

Was this answer helpful to you?